nomadinfo.blogg.se

How to endnote in word 2013
How to endnote in word 2013




how to endnote in word 2013
  1. How to endnote in word 2013 pdf#
  2. How to endnote in word 2013 zip file#

How to endnote in word 2013 pdf#

I exported the Word document to a PDF file using both Word 20, and both of them could create a PDF file, but available links could not be found in the PDF. "" is not a link, but only a string in Word document) I've opened a Word document "Cities_at_Risk-From_Humiliation_to_Dignity_16_Jan_2017.docx", and found that what looks an html Link is only a string, not a link, i.e.

how to endnote in word 2013

Your little sister Evelin, who also used to live in Nakano! Indeed, your expertise hugely impresses me and I am extremely happy with your kind support! Therefore, NovaPdf cannot determine the correct location to be transported to. In my Word setup: My Word does not give the correct location of each endnote, but gives the end of the document to all endnotes. They analyzed it and found out that the problem is not with NovaPdf, but that it is

how to endnote in word 2013

Therefore I sent the file that you have to the NovaPdf people. Then, when I clicked on these endnote-superscripts, I saw that they did not transport me to the correct place. There you see that the endnote superscripts indeed seem to behave like in Maggie MacLure's document, and in the first moment, when I saw that, I was very happy. Have another look at the Pdf file that I sent you via Dropbox, which I created with NovaPdf. Yes, you are right, of course, we do not know how Maggie MacLure made her Pdf file. I live in Tokyo since 1973 (I have never left Japan, so miserable).Īshidacchi (Hideki Ashida: 63-years young man, my photo was taken about 30 years ago)ĭear elder brother Ashicacchi! This is wonderful, thank you so so much! and also hope you will mark as an answer, if it would help you. This is because I deleted many pages for my testing, and deleted pages causes errors. You'll see some errors in "Contents" in the PDF file.

How to endnote in word 2013 zip file#

I've shared a Zip file (includes one Word file and one PDF file exported from Word). Insert Bookmark:ġ.1 select (high-light) foot note sentence/paragraphġ.2 menu > name its BookmarkĢ.1 select (high-light) words that will be a link sourceĢ.3 select a Bookmark that will be a link target I opened "This_article_works.pdf" in Acrobat Reader, and found that clicking a superscripts worked as you explained. Yours, Evelin, very envious that you can be in Japan now! I would love being there, too! When you look at my text which I sent you and which I had converted with NovaPdf, and you click in the endnote-superscript, you will see that you are transported away, but not to the correct place.ĭear friend, ARIGATOOOO for your loving help! As you see in the text I sent you via Dropbox, the text by Maggie McLure, it does work. Now: when you convert the Word document into a Pdf file the normal way, what do you see? You can not longer click on this endnote superscript and be transported to the endnote text. When youĬlick on it, you are transported to the text of the endnote. Let me explain once more: When you look at my Word text, and you see the first paragraph, then you see that it ends with these words: ".September 19-23, 2016" Then, after that you see a superscript, this is the first endnote in the text. Very dear Ashidacchi! Thank you so much for all your efforts!ĭear friend (I love your fox image!), please allow me to let you know that we have a great great misunderstanding, as it seems, concerning what we mean by "active link." You seem to think that my problem is with hyperlinks to the internet.ĭear friend, my problem is a completely different one. Thank you so much for your kind care! Evelin

how to endnote in word 2013

I would love understanding how NovaPdf found out that my Word 2013 reports the last page of a document for all endnotes. I also work with Dreamweaver and appreciate that one can I miss the time of WordPerfect, where one could see codes. Me after analyzing the document that I had sent them, the problem is that my Word 2013 reports the last page of a document for all endnotes. Another scholar sent me a Pdf file of here work where those links do work. At least the endnote-superscript is alive there, yet, the problem is that it leads to nowhere when one clicks on it. Therefore I finally bought NovaPdf, after If I click on this superscript in the Pdf conversion, nothing happens. Dear Ashidacchi! I am so thankful for your reply! I struggle with this for years, and have almost given up! I am hugely surprised that you managed to convert from Word 2013 to Pdf and keep the endnote links alive! Are you sure? Perhaps we do not speakĪbout the same thing? I speak of the endnote superscript that you can click on in a text and that will bring you to the note (endnote/footnote).






How to endnote in word 2013